Picture of Sonja Schneider

M.Sc. Sonja Schneider

Chair of Ergonomics (Prof. Bengler)

Postal address

Postal:
Boltzmannstr. 15
85747 Garching b. München

Biography

Sonja Schneider (M.Sc.) is a research associate at the Chair of Ergonomics since March 2017. After graduating in Psychology from the LMU Munich, she obtained her master`s degree in Human Factors Engineering from the Technical University of Munich. In cooperation with the Technical University of Delft, her master's thesis concerned the effects of expectation and driving style on trust in highly automated vehicles. During her studies, Ms. Schneider worked as a research assistant at the German Aerospace Center (DLR, Institute of Robotics and Mechatronics) as well as at the Chair of Ergonomics. In this context, she gained experience concerning human factors research in the fields of medical robotics, aviation, and automated driving. Her current focus is on the cross platform validation of pedestrian simulators as a part of the PedSiVal project.

Publications

2017

  • Feldhütter, A.; Gold, C.; Schneider, S.; Bengler, K.: How the Duration of Automated Driving Influences Take-Over Performance and Gaze Behavior. In: Schlick, C.; Duckwitz, S.; Flemisch, F.; Frenz, M.; Kuz, S.; Mertens, A.; Mütze-Niewöhner, S. (Ed.): Advances in Ergonomic Design of Systems, Products and Processes. Springer, 2017, 309--318 more…

2016

  • Feldhütter, A.; Gold, C.; Schneider, S.; Bengler, K.: How Duration of Automated Driving Influences Take-Over Performance and Gaze Behavior. Arbeit in komplexen Systemen. Digital, vernetzt, human?!, GfA Press, 2016 more…

Foto von Sonja Schneider

M.Sc. Sonja Schneider

Lehrstuhl für Ergonomie (Prof. Bengler)

Postadresse

Postal:
Boltzmannstr. 15
85747 Garching b. München

Biografie

Sonja Schneider (M.Sc.) ist seit März 2017 als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Lehrstuhl für Ergonomie tätig. Nach Abschluss des Bachelors Psychologie an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München absolvierte sie den Masterstudiengang Ergonomie - Human Factors Engineering an der Technischen Universität München. In Kooperation mit der Technischen Universität Delft untersuchte sie in ihrer Abschlussarbeit, wie eine Kombination aus situationsspezifischen Erwartungshaltungen und konkreten Eigenschaften des Fahrstils das Vertrauen in hochautomatisierte Fahrzeuge beeinflusst. Während ihres Studiums sammelte sie durch praktische Tätigkeiten am Deutschen Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR, Institut für Robotik und Mechatronik) sowie am Lehrstuhl für Ergonomie Erfahrung hinsichtlich ergonomischer Forschung in den Bereichen Medizinrobotik, Luftfahrt und automatisierter Fahrzeugführung. Aktuell beschäftigt sie sich im Rahmen der deutsch-französischen Kooperation PedSiVal mit der plattformübergreifenden Validierung von Fußgängersimulatoren.

Veröffentlichungen

2018

  • Schneider, Sonja; Maruhn, Philipp; Bengler, Klaus: Locomotion, Non-Isometric Mapping and Distance Perception in Virtual Reality. Proceedings of the 2018 10th International Conference on Computer and Automation Engineering (ICCAE), ACM Digital Library, 2018New York, USA mehr…

2017

  • Feldhütter, A.; Gold, C.; Schneider, S.; Bengler, K.: How the Duration of Automated Driving Influences Take-Over Performance and Gaze Behavior. In: Schlick, C.; Duckwitz, S.; Flemisch, F.; Frenz, M.; Kuz, S.; Mertens, A.; Mütze-Niewöhner, S. (Hrsg.): Advances in Ergonomic Design of Systems, Products and Processes. Springer, 2017, 309--318 mehr…
  • Gontar, Patrick; Schneider, Sonja Anna Elisabeth; Schmidt-Moll, Carsten; Bollin, Celina; Bengler, Klaus: Hate to interrupt you, but$\ldots$ analyzing turn-arounds from a cockpit perspective. Cognition, Technology {&} Work 19 (4), 2017, 837--853 mehr…

2016

  • Feldhütter, A.; Gold, C.; Schneider, S.; Bengler, K.: How Duration of Automated Driving Influences Take-Over Performance and Gaze Behavior. Arbeit in komplexen Systemen. Digital, vernetzt, human?!, GfA Press, 2016 mehr…